





# Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Medical Sciences

in association with

**Baylor College of Medicine, Texas, USA** 

and

Indian Society of Critical Care Medicine, Bengaluru Branch



16th & 17th January 2016

#### Chairman

Dr. Kolli S.Chalam Co chairman:Dr. Kalpalatha Guntupalli Dr Pradeep Rangappa

#### Venue

Department of Anaesthesiology & Critical Care Medicine Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Medical Sciences EPIP Area, Whitefield, Bangalore. 560 066



Program outline 16<sup>th</sup> and 17<sup>th</sup> January 2016–Saturday & Sunday (8.30 am to 6 PM)

Scientific Sessions	Didactics on Saturday	<ul> <li>ARDS</li> <li>Sepsis</li> <li>Dr. Kalpalatha Guntupalli: "Less is more" – Evolving concepts in the care of critically ill patient</li> <li>Dr. Uma Munnur : Airway problems and approach to difficult airway in ICU</li> <li>Dr. Jayaram Guntupalli: Acute renal failure in ICU</li> <li>Dr. Srinivas Bollineni: Care of critically ill immunocompromised patient</li> <li>Dr. Bindu Akkanti: Salvage therapies for cardiopulmonary support</li> <li>Dr. Srikanth Damaraju: Cardiomyopathy for the Intensivist</li> <li>Dr. Srikanth Damaraju: Reperfusion strategies in Ischemic heart disease</li> <li>Dr. Joseph Kass: Coma, Persistent Vegetative State, Minimally Conscious State, and Brain Death.</li> <li>Dr. Shankar Gopinath: Management of subarachnoid hemorrhage in ICU</li> <li>Dr. Joseph Kass: Management of stroke in ICU</li> <li>Dr. Gopinath Shankar: Prevention of secondary brain injury in traumatic brain injury.</li> <li>Nutrition in ICU</li> </ul>
	Workshops on Sunday	<ol> <li>Mechanical ventilation</li> <li>Simulation</li> <li>Ultrasound and ECHO in Critical Care</li> </ol>

## **National Faculty**

Dr. Pradeep Rangappa, Bengaluru Dr Jose Chacko Dr T R Chandrashekhar, Bengaluru Dr Aruna Ramesh

#### **SSSIHMS Faculty**

Dr Kolli Chalam Anaesthesiology
Dr P K Dash, Cardiology
Dr R Iyer, Cardiology
Dr Neelam Desai, CTVS
Dr G Chandrashekhar, CTVS
Dr E V Joshy, Neurology
Dr A S Hegde, Neurosurgery
Dr Sanjaya Vishwamitra, Radiology
Dr SaiKiran, Neuro Surgery

# <u>Dept of Anaesthesiology & CCM,</u> SSSIHMS Whitefield

Dr Kolli Chalam, HOD
Dr Pankaj Punetha
Dr Geetanjali Tulapurkar
Dr Anuradha Kamat
Dr Anita Diwakar
Dr Satya Swarup Patnaik

# Overseas Faculty – Baylor College of (BCM)Medicine, Texas, USA

#### **Pulmonology**

Dr. Kalpalatha Guntupalli *Professor*Dr Bindu Akkanti
Dr Srinivas Bollineni:University of
Texas, Dallas

Nephrology

Dr Jayarama Guntupalli,

### **Cardiology**

Dr Srikanth Damaraju Dr Shamim Damaraju:Chritus Spohn Hospital

Neurology
Dr Joseph Shimon Kass, USA

# **Neurosurgery**

Dr Gopinath Shankar,

Assoc Professor, BCM & Ben Taub Hospital

#### Anaesthesiology

Dr Uma Munnur, Assoc Professor, BCM
Dr Swaroop Rani, Cardiac anaesthesia, USA.

# Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Medical Sciences

Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Medical Sciences, Whitefield is one of 4 hospitals, run by the **Sri Sathya Sai Central Trust (Medical Care Division)**.

Sri Sathya Sai Central Trust is a charitable trust based in Prasanthi Nilayam, India, which offers comprehensive medical care including consultation, diagnosis, medical and surgical treatment, and follow-up at the primary, secondary, and tertiary levels to all patients free of all charges irrespective of caste, creed, religion or economic status.

The founder, *Bhagwan Sri Sathya Sai Baba*, has established the Trust with the motto of "Service to man is Service to GOD." The Trust's mission is to provide quality healthcare, free of cost, to all patients.

Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Medical Sciences, Whitefield is a 333 bed hospital established in 2001 in Bangalore. It provides tertiary care in Cardiac and Neuro Sciences. It offers DNB courses in Cardiology, Cardiac Surgery, Neurosurgery, Anesthesiology and Radiology & also Fellowships (RGUHS) in Cardiac Anesthesia and cardiology.



#### Patron of the CCM Update

#### Dr Sundaresh DC

Director, SSSIHMS, Whitefield

#### **Conference Secretariat**

**Organizing Secretaries** 

Shravan Kumar M Sr. Manager – Anaesthesiology; 9620207698

Ravikiran. R Sr. Manager – Neurosciences;9845467917

Mohan Kumar Sr. Manager – CTVS; 9448225790

Contact email – anaesthesiablr@sssihms.org.in Contact phone – 080 28004772

#### **REGISTRATION**

- Registration Fee Rs. 1500/-
- 2. To register please fill the online form http://goo.gl/forms/gfJUu8drsJ
- 3. Last date for registration: 7th January, 2016
- 4. Accommodation to be arranged by the participants.
- 5. We will be applying for KMC credit hours